Jr. high wrestlers reign as tourney champs

Glenrock Jr. High Wrestling Team 2020

Courtesy photo

Glenrock’s 2020 Jr. High Wrestlers are (front row) Miles Wieser, Preston Loyd, Braxton Browner, Owen Partridge, Declan Federer, Cody Potter, Cole Barker, Clayton Ailport, Brody Allen, Damian Cornell, Lucy Ticknor, Colter Lewis, Grady Longwell; (back row) Manny Coulter, Lane Potter, Kaden Capp, K-den Scheenan, Xander Black, Silas Lee, Brigham Partridge, Gage Courtright, Gene Hershley; teammate Jesus Rivera is not pictured.

Cinthia Stimson, cinthia@glenrockind.com

The Glenrock Herder Nation has yet another team to be proud of, as the junior high wrestling team came away from their matches Monday night (Nov. 30) as the Southeastern Wyoming Athletic Conference (SEWAC) Tournament champions.

The news excitedly spread through the community and across social media.




Glenrock 28

Lingle 22

Lusk 20

Southeast 17

Burns 10





Colter Lewis, 2nd place

Lucy Ticknor, 3rd 

Damian Cornell, 1st

Brody Allen, 1st

Clayton Ailport, 2nd

Cody Potter, 2nd

Cole Barker, 3rd

Declan Federer, 2nd 

Owen Partridge, 3rd

Braxton Browner, 2nd

Preston Loyd, 4th

Grady Longwell 3rd

Miles Wieser, 4th

K-den Scheenan, 4th

Kaden Capp, 2nd

Gage Courtright, 2nd

Brigham Partridge, 1st

Gene Hershley, 3rd


*Edit Dec. 3, 2020 to reflect Kaden Capp placing second and not third during the tournament, according to a correction submitted by Coach Heath Hayes.


Glenrock Independent

Physical Address:506 W. Birch, Glenrock, WY 82637 Mailing Address: PO Box 109, Douglas, WY 82633 Phone: (307) 436-2211

The Glenrock Independent is located in the Bronco Building

Office hours: Monday, Wednesday, Friday - 10:00 a.m. to 2 p.m. Tuesday, Thursday - 9:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

Subscriber Login